RPG Resource: Click here for home page
Main Menu
 What's New
 Genre Resources
 Master System List
 Complete Product List
 Shared Campaigns
 Community Content
 General Resources
 Game Companies
 Board & other games
 Copyright Statement


Classic World of Darkness

The World of Darkness

The original, or 'classic' World of Darkness began with the publication of Vampire: The Masquerade in 1991. Following that game's massive success, other game lines using a similar game mechanic and encompassing werewolves, mages, changlings and many others as well as vampires, and with a range of 'splat-books' giving in-depth cover of every option first mentioned in the core rules for each game line.

Originally published by White Wolf, in 2012 they were licenced to Onyx Path Publishing. Onyx Path developed the '20th Anniversary' versions of the classic World of Darkness games, streamlined and updated but still true to the originals.

Vampire: The Masquerade Werewolf: The Apocalypse Mage: The Ascension
Mummy: The Resurrection Wraith: The Oblivion Changeling: The Dreaming
Hunter: The Reckoning Demon: The Fallen
Links Resources

Page last updated: 14 August 2018