RPG Resource: Click here for home page
Main Menu
 What's New
 Genre Resources
 Master System List
 Complete Product List
 Shared Campaigns
 Community Content
 General Resources
 Game Companies
 Board & other games
 Copyright Statement


Mage: The Ascension

Mage: The Ascension

Mage: The Ascension was the third World of Darkness game line from White Wolf, first making an appearance in 1993. The core concept is that everyone is capable of shaping reality but that this ability is dormant in most people (known as Sleepers), only the Awakened - or Mages - are capable of such manipulation using their willpower, beliefs, and specific magical techniques. Using its own version of the Storyteller System, the game is very metaphysical in its approach to magic, working best when the players study almost as hard as their characters do!

Mage: The Ascension 2e came out in 1995, and a Revised Edition in 2000. A 'prequel' to the contemporary game, Mage: The Sorcerers Crusade, came out in 1998. In common with other lines, a New World of Darkness re-vamp was issued as Mage: The Awakening in 2005. In 2012, the licence for the World of Darkness was acquired by Onyx Path Publishing, who added some books to the Revised Edition line before Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition was launched in 2015.

Mage: The Ascension 1e Mage: The Ascension 2e Mage: The Ascension Revised Edition
Links Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition Resources

Page last updated: 29 June 2016